Under the Big Top

Am I my character? Are my characters merely expressed versions of repressed facets of my sparkling personality?

Oh. Wonderful. My multiple personalities get to be the stars of the show.

I go to sleep thinkimg of the same scenes. The same words are exchanged between the loved amd lovers. I sometimes even dream about these familiar strangers. These disembodied entities that warm the night.

I had this idea for a story. Beginning to end, it flew up like a tent and the charcters joined me beneath for a party that has yet to stop.

But what is it we’re celebrating out here? I’m never too sure. One minute it’s love. Then possibly enlightenment. Maybe survival? It changes daily. And I have to admit, I love not knowing what to expect when I show up, ready to play.

About Anna Dawes

Writer. Blogger. Vegetarian. I have two dogs that make me a little insane. I'm a nursing student. I read a lot of feminist literature; I negate it by obsessing over fashion magazines. I listen mostly to lovely lady singers, read mostly female authors, and spend most of my days surrounded by beautiful women. I consider words to be a delicate medium that only the most willing artist can bring to light. In another life I was a classic thespian. I have a purple office.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

